Hump-Day!

Today was an INTERESTING day.  I had to be at Chrissy’s super early so when I got up I just started getting ready, no shower for me.  I got to Chrissy’s late b/c of a bridge opening.  Chrissy & Mandy left & I began sorting & putting away laundry.  The kids & I were lazy until about noon when we started eating lunch & getting ready to go get Chrissy.  When we got to where she was working (45 minutes away!) she called & said that she needed to go to Home Depot & then back to the job to finish up.  Timewise it was OK–but gas wise ugh!  So, that’s what we did.  Then we headed to Melanie’s to get ready for the beach!  Then we spent from 3:50 to 6:20 down at the beach.  That was fun.  The baby LOVES the ocean!  I made Chrissy nervous by taking her out, but she eventually calmed down.  Afterwards I took Chrissy home, got my stuff & drove home.  When I got home Tim was asleep on the couch & so I spent a bit of time online & listened to my story.  I took a long bath & we just ate some Lipton Noodle Soup for dinner.  It was good!

Leave a Reply

